Ledger One logo

Transferring AccountEdge Licences Between Computers

Article ID: 2024795                Last Updated:  10 December 2021

 

There may be occasions when you wish to transfer an AccountEdge product licence from one computer to another.

There is no limit to the number of times you can deactivate and transfer your licence between computers.

You should deactivate the AccountEdge licence on a currently registered computer in situations such as:

 

Deactivating the license on a currently registered computer

AccountEdge Pro & AccountEdge NE

To deactivate the AccountEdge licence on a currently registered computer, at the top of your screen select Help> Registration.

Take a note of your Serial Number and click the Deactivate Licence button to deactivate the workstation's registration.

You are now free to use this serial number to register your product on another computer.


AccountEdge, AccountEdge Plus, AccountEdge Plus NE

To deactivate the AccountEdge licence on a currently registered computer, next to the Apple button select the AccountEdge menu, then select Registration.

Take a note of your Serial Number and click the Deactivate Licence button to deactivate the workstation's registration.

You are now free to use this serial number to register your product on another computer.


Registration Problems

If you receive an error when registering your product, please view the Registration FAQ's.



  

 

Return to AccountEdge Support